[sarex] AMSAT-NA Board of Directors Election Ballots in the Mail

Alan wa4sca at gmail.com
Sun Jul 19 05:39:17 UTC 2015

Ballots have been mailed to AMSAT-NA members in good standing, and must be received at the AMSAT-NA
office by 15 SEP 2015 in order to be counted. Those sent outside North America were sent by air mail.
If you have not received your ballot package in a reasonable time for your QTH, please contact the
AMSAT-NA office. Your completed ballot should be returned as promptly as possible, and those from
outside North American preferably by air mail or other expedited means.

This year there are eight Board candidates:

Barry Baines, WD4ASW
Jerry Buxton, N0JY
Steve Coy, K8UD
Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA 
Mark Hammond, N8MH
EMike McCardel, KC8YLD
Bob McGwier, N4HY
Bruce Paige, KK5DO

The four candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be seated as voting Board Members with
two year terms. The two candidates receiving the next highest number of votes will serve as non-voting
Alternate Board Members with terms of one year. Please vote for no more than four candidates.

Election of Board members is both a responsibility as well as an opportunity by our membership to help
shape the future direction of AMSAT-NA. Please take the time to review the candidate statements that
accompany the ballot and determine who you wish to see on the Board.


AMSAT-NA Corporate Secretary

More information about the SAREX mailing list