[sarex] AMSAT Board of Directors Election Reminder

Sun Aug 5 13:46:53 PDT 2012

By now, all members in good standing of AMSAT-NA should have received their
ballots, including the position biographies by the candidates.  Additional
information for those interested can be found in the minutes of the 2011
Board Meeting which appear in the current issue of the AMSAT Journal.  We
have a full slate of candidates this year. Remember, this is one of your
best opportunities to make your views on the path of our organization known.
More details, courtesy of the AMSAT News Service, can be found below. 


AMSAT Corporate Secretary


AMSAT Board of Directors 2012 Ballots in the Mail

Ballots for the 2012 AMSAT-NA Board of Directors election have been
mailed to all members. Also included is biographical information
about each of the candidates.

Select no more than three of the six listed candidates (in alphabetical

+ Tom Clark, K3IO
+ Steve Coy, K8UD
+ Mark Hammond, N8MH
+ Lou McFadin, W5DID
+ Gould Smith, WA4SXM
+ Patrick E. Stoddard, WD9EWK

The 3 candidates receiving the most votes will become directors
serving 2 year terms. The 2 receiving the next highest number of
votes will be seated as alternates for 1 year terms.

You must mail your ballot back to be received at the AMSAT-NA Office
no later than the close of business on September 15, 2012:

   850 Sligo Avenue, #600
   Silver Spring, MD  20910

More information about the SAREX mailing list